Every time I use a new browser and/or delete cookies I seem to get the same onboarding popups. Clicking [x] dismisses them for the session but I will get them next time unless I go through the entire flow. They are a useful introduction for your very first time, but very annoying after a while. Is there a flag I can put into the dashboard config to disable onboarding completely?
Unfortunately not, they are removed using a cookie, so if the cookie is not present in the browser, then the popup will show. We'll be looking at making this a bit beter in the next release as it seems to be frustrating a lot of users.
Can we now disable it in Tyk 2.3 ?
Yes, in your tyk_analytics.conf:
Thank god!This thing was really innoying me as soon as I was showing the platform on a different machine.