Https communication from local service

Hi there, so i’m a little new to tyk so sorry in advance for any mistake.
I’m try to send a https POST request from local node application to my server through the tyk. The node applicatin has certificate from the network CA, and i add it to tyk, using tyk dashboard, and add it to the relevant API using attach certificate button.
The problem is my server receive the request as GET request so he return 404.
I also check the Log Browser and see the request define as GET request. Although my windows service send a POST request.
Version:
Tyk dashboard : 5.0.1
Axios: 1.6.8
Node (the windows service is a local node application) : 16.6.2

@OrItach Hello and welcome to the community :partying_face:

Could you enable debug logs and share the logs for review?

That should at least reveal where the magic is happening. You could even self-resolve the issue depending on what you find.

Sorry for the delay, i successfully enable debug mode follow the article.
I found logs in two pod of tyk, the first one:

as you can see at linr 7 for some reasone the decoded value is get/

the second one:

as you can see at line 23 the UseCetificate is false although i add the certificate and attach it to the API

You may have a method transform middleware in your API definition. They don’t show up on debug logs and could cause the result observed in analytics. You might want to check that none exist in your API definition or test with httpbin/anything endpoint to confirm what’s going on.

If unresolved then please share your gateway version and API definition with stripped out sensitive info.

The option noticed is for client certificates. Is that your intention? Maybe if you explain the ultimate goal with using the certificate I could be of much help

Thanks you for the quick replay.
i will chekck for method transform but i don’t think i use something like that.